How To Cancel AWS Account

0
56

24/7 Live Chat

Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

AWS or Amazon Web Service is one of the largest and most widely used cloud platforms in the world, enabling businesses of all sizes to offer over 200 fully scalable, managed services from data centers across the globe.

AWS helps customers from a wide range of industries to achieve a range of goals, including reducing costs, becoming more agile, and innovating faster.

The server has a big hard drive that you can use for your project’s data storage. You can also create multiple volumes for different purposes like storing data for different users or for separate applications etc..

Each volume can have its own independent data access policies which allow you to set up access controls, giving different levels of access to the volume. This feature allows users to have complete control over their data on the server.

24/7 Live Chat

Ask a Technician To Help You Cancel or Delete Live

Amazon Web Services provide a huge array of resources such as processing power and storage space, and they are completely flexible so that they can be customized according to your needs.

For example, you can specify how much processing power you need for your project’s needs. In addition, these resources can be allocated as much or as little as you need it. So it is very easy to get more computing power if needed for your project’s needs.

How To Cancel AWS Account

AWS also provides access to a huge array of servers that are all running the same operating system and the same set of software packages.

These servers can be used to host websites, databases, and other applications in one place and with just one click. So there is no need to purchase multiple server licenses, which saves a lot of money.

But if you are a member of AWS and would like to cancel your account, here’s what you need to do:

  • Sign in to the AWS Management Console
  • Select your account name from the navigation bar
  • Select Account
  • Scroll down to the Close Account section
  • Please read and understand the terms of closing your account
  • Check all boxes and select Close Account
  • Within minutes, you will receive an email confirming that your account has been successfully closed

You can log into your account 3 days after account closure to verify that all resources have been terminated. Open the AWS Billing and Cost Management console to monitor whether charges are still accruing.

If you continue to incur charges after all resources have been terminated, contact AWS Support.

You can sign up to submit an AWS Support case or contact support for 90 days.

After that, any content remaining in the account will be permanently deleted and your AWS services that have not yet been terminated will also be terminated.

However, Service Attributes may be retained for as long as necessary for billing and administrative purposes. AWS saves your account information as described in our Privacy Policy. You cannot permanently delete your account before 90 days.

Account resources in the AWS China Regions are subject to the policies of their respective operating partners. The account closure process in China may take longer than the other AWS Regions.

You cannot create a new AWS account using the same email address that you used for your account at the time it was closed.

(Visited 2 times, 2 visits today)

Abby

Chat With A Technician For Personalized Help

Get step-by-step instructions from verified Tech Support Specialists to Delete, Cancel or Uninstall anything in just minutes.

Ask Tech Support Live Now

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here