Outlook is a free web-based email service. It’s similar to Google’s Gmail service, except it includes a link to your desktop Outlook data. Microsoft has merged Hotmail and Windows Live into a single email service, and it now supports contacts (including Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn) and your calendar.
You will need to create an Outlook account and set up an email address and a password to access it. If the service is enabled in your email providers settings, Outlook.com will allow users to login automatically if they are logged in to Hotmail, Windows Live, Messenger, Skype, or Xbox Live accounts.
Outlook allows you to consolidate all of your email accounts and calendars into one location. Outlook makes it simple to be your most productive, organized, and connected self, whether it’s staying on top of your inbox or arranging the next big thing.
So you don’t want to use your Microsoft Outlook email account anymore. That’s a big decision with serious consequences depending on how you delete the account. Don’t forget to check first about the important data and documents that you need to backup.
If you want to delete the account completely, you must also deactivate any Microsoft accounts that are tied to it. This deletes everything associated with your Microsoft account, including Skype, OneDrive, Office 365, and other services. This includes any PCs configured to log in with that Microsoft account.
You should keep in mind that closing your Outlook.com account has major effects. Microsoft has utilized this account to connect so many services that it has become the key center for everything Microsoft. Before proceeding, be quite convinced that you want to take this step.
- In the upper left corner of the screen, click File.
- Account Settings > Account Settings will be displayed.
- You can remove any account by clicking on the Delete button.
- A notification will appear informing you that all offline cached content for this account will be removed.
- To confirm, click Yes.
When you delete an account from Microsoft Outlook or Windows Mail, you will no longer have access to it in those programs, and the locally stored data will be deleted. You will not, however, erase the account or any messages in it. When you delete an account from a Microsoft email client, you also erase the calendar data connected with that account.
You’re probably trying to delete the default mail account if you don’t see the Delete account option. Windows requires at least one mail account, which cannot be deleted. You can, however, stop receiving and sending email through it. The account will remain active on your computer and with your email service provider, but it will be deactivated.
You will no longer get email on your computer after you disable the account. Furthermore, you won’t be able to find past emails or calendar information on your computer. Log on to the email service provider’s website if you require access to email and dates from an account you deleted from your computer using the above processes. There you will discover all of your information.
(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)