How To Delete Quick Access History

0
339

Quick Access helps speed up your workflow and increase productivity. It eliminates the need to browse to a file or folder hidden deep within a directory in the file system. However, you may want to delete the Quick Access history on a regular basis to keep some privacy or to start over.

For those of you who use Windows 10 on your PC or laptop are already familiar with the Quick Access feature. This is one of the best features in Windows 10. Quick Access’ principal function is to display commonly viewed files and directories. Essentially, this capability is analogous to the browser’s history feature, which allows users to view the pages we have viewed in the past.

If you have private documents, Quick Access is extremely dangerous since anyone who has access to your computer or laptop can view them. As a result, it is advised that Quick Access be cleaned more frequently.

Quick Access is a really useful feature that arrived with the fresh new Windows 10. Quick Access preserves all commonly used files and folders so that users may readily access them the next time they wish to utilize them. However, some users consider this feature to be an infringement of their privacy and seek solutions to eliminate quick access history. There are numerous methods for removing this rapid access history.

Delete Entire Quick Access History Through Folder Options

  • In the Windows search box, type File Explorer Options.
  • From the search results, select File Explorer Options.
  • Look for the Clear option under the Privacy section.
  • Clear the quick access and file explorer histories by clicking on it.

Delete Entire Quick Access History Through File Explorer Options

  • Start the Control Panel. You can accomplish this by going to your Start menu and selecting the Control Panel.
  • Select Small icons from this small drop down menu.
  • Locate and select File Explorer Options.
  • Uncheck both of these boxes.
  • At the bottom, press the apply button.
  • Check both of the aforementioned checkboxes.
  • Press the Apply button as previously.

This is useful if you’re working on multiple projects and need to start with a blank slate of new files and folders. It also protects your privacy by not displaying the objects you frequently access. You might not want certain things to appear when people pass by or peek over your shoulder.

If the process is complete, try looking at the Quick Access menu again. If there is no file name, the Quick Access cleaning operation was successful.

Do you want to know if these deleted files can be recovered? Of course, the answer is no. Because it is similar to the browser’s history feature, some of the files in Quick Access are shortcuts to the desired file. The historical data in Quick Access will be lost if it is erased.

You can also deactivate Quick Access if you don’t want it to run. You will be safer if you disable Quick Access if you keep any secret or personal data.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here